Surrounded by Girls

Monday, July 31, 2006

Evolution


Sunday, July 30, 2006

Damn dirty apes


Saturday, July 29, 2006

New arrival

No, not THAT new arrival. But this will shepherd us to and from now. So say farewell to the Geo Prism, and hello to the Honda Odyssey.

You may notice that it doesn't quite fit in the driveway. That's not good. But it drives and turns like a car, and it has all the bell and whistles you could ask for. 17 cup holders! 17! What are we going to do with 17 cup holders?

Friday, July 28, 2006

Grrrr, bark, woof

USATODAY.com - Bush's 'regular guy' mode can backfire

USATODAY.com - Bush's 'regular guy' mode can backfire
Wayne Fields, director of American culture studies at Washington University in St. Louis, said these moments help Bush relate to average Americans.

"The problem," he added, "is that in times of real crisis, people begin to think maybe you need somebody who is extraordinary."

Kathleen Hall Jamieson, director of the Annenberg Public Policy Center at the University of Pennsylvania, said the nature of the presidency precludes the idea that any occupant can be an average Joe.

"The office transforms you into a rarefied creature," she said.
This isn't a political statement, honest. I just wonder how often siblings' college professors are quoted back-to-back like this. Eh, Tracy?

Friday, July 21, 2006

Allez Floyd!

We support our local athletes!

Wednesday, July 19, 2006

Picture013.jpg


Monday, July 17, 2006

Scenes from the kiddie pool

Thanks to the Flores for the photos of Isabella and Melanie. These and more at their blog.



Friday, July 14, 2006

Watering (ba-ba) the plants

Thursday, July 13, 2006

Morley Field, Balboa Park


Tuesday, July 11, 2006

Who me?





Photos by Diane Wright, Melanie's former day care provider, and good friend! ;-)

Sunday, July 09, 2006

Dog Beach, Coronado, CA


HAT!

You'll never make a monkey out of me



"Stop the Planet of the Apes, I Want To Get Off!"

Saturday, July 08, 2006

What noise does a "..." make?

this is an audio post - click to play

Friday, July 07, 2006

Surrounded by Boys



Evan, Melanie, and Cameron kicking it at the (world-famous San Diego) zoo.

Thursday, July 06, 2006

Picture056.jpg


Tuesday, July 04, 2006

Happy Birthday, America



One year ago today...

Monday, July 03, 2006

Got yogurt?

Sunday, July 02, 2006

Oldie but Goodie





An old favorite "toy".