Surrounded by Girls

Sunday, April 30, 2006

Hippie

Going for a walk





Melanie grabbed Emma's leash off the counter this morning. When Emma was "dressed", Melanie took the leash and headed off on a walk. Laura and I were allowed to accompany them. After all, someone has to buy the scones.

Monday, April 24, 2006

An evening's entertainment


Taking the juice bottles and lining them up along the edge of the dining room table.

Thursday, April 20, 2006

Petticoat Junction


Melanie and Isabella recreating the show's opening.

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

A very special note...


... for a very special grandmother. If you can't make it out in the photo, it reads:
Happy Birthday, Granny Franny! Love, Melanie

Monday, April 17, 2006

Fiesta



Our goodbye to San Antonio. Dancing at the airport.

Saturday, April 15, 2006

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MOMMY!



Friday, April 14, 2006

Dance Fever







Paging Adrian Zmed.

Good Friday





Breckenridge Park in San Antonio, TX. Early morning, after breakfast, but before it gets too hot.

Remember the Alamo!



Unfortunately, Melanie will remember it as too hot, and the Riverwalk as not much fun. Maybe when you're a bit older, Melanie.

Wild-Eyed Girl



Crazy, crazy, crazy girl! Who doesn't want to eat at Pappasito's? She didn't want her quesadilla, didn't want any other food... just wanted to run around, look at other babies, play with the fountain out front... anything but sit and be pleasant.

Saturday, April 08, 2006

A good night kiss...



... from Julian Stern after our dinner at Anthony's Fish Grotto.

Friday, April 07, 2006

Too bad he doesn't exist



The Passover Bunny? Regardless, it's our first piece of fridge art.

Thursday, April 06, 2006

Family Photo



I'm having a lot of fun with this photo.

If you click over to flickr (click on the photo) you'll see the notes I've added detailing who everyone is (at least those we recognize). Any contributions are welcome.

Melanie, the baby in the photo is your great-grandfather!

Make way for ducklings



Saturday, April 01, 2006

Product placement